Simple Words

My love condenses on the end of my fingers,
The sweet, sour liquid flows down my pencil,
And soaks these dry pages in its passion.
It’s unfathomable taste surrounds my being,
It’s enriching color seeping into my blood vessels,
Your blood flows through my veins,
As it nourishes my entire being
And poisons my entire soul.
My eyes see yours,
And they’re no longer mine.
Your smile  plays on my lips, as I write down this simple poem
About an unfathomable feeling,
And an unimaginable person,
And it ends with three simple words.
I Love You.


~ by dancerphilosophy on August 26, 2010.

3 Responses to “Simple Words”

  1. magical writing.

  2. my dear Ritu, you could teach John Dunne a thing or two, were he around! Simply beautiful. You have a great gift. FM

  3. Thank you 🙂

Leave a comment

My Protagonize Profile

My Protagonize Profile